Skip to content

March smack down…

March 16, 2015
_DSC1133

Halifax bus stop…

 

When February said that it could make snow banks as high as our head, March laughed and said “I can go much higher”.

 

 

_DSC1121

Fenwick St. sidewalk

 

When February said I can turn sidewalks into single lined mountain passes, March laughed and said “I can make them impassable!”

 

 

_DSC1118

post-storm sidewalk cleanup…

 

 

 

When February said I will make men go out and buy snow blowers, March again laughed and said “I eat snow blowers for lunch !” 

February said that at least people have hope that spring will come soon. March mocked February’s sentimentality for humans, and said “I am the destroyer of hope. I live to make men weep.” 

 

 

_DSC1106

 

“Ahh,” said the tulips sitting in the window, “you are both fools, for my mistress she does stir, and soon she will sweep away both of you.”

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Eric Weiner permalink
    March 17, 2015 11:43 pm

    Yikes and nice.

Leave a Reply

