Skip to content

I wonder if you can say this out loud…1

June 16, 2012

(While riding my bike down a back street off Queen Street in the Beaches…)

I wonder if the young Black couple, who have three young children, and a nanny along to push the stroller – a young couple who, by the quality of the clothes they and their children are wearing, are obviously rich.

I wonder, as I glance at their Filipino nanny, if they think “they have made it” in the world?

And do they appreciate how far they have come?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

